The Latest Oscar 2021 News!

Oscar  Marquee. Photo: Yevette Renee
Oscar Marquee. Photo: Yevette Renee

The 93rd Academy Awards

will take place on Sunday, April 25th, at 8:00 p.m. ET / 7:00 p.m. CT / 5:00 p.m. PT  on ABC.

Enjoy ABC's "Oscars: Into the Spotlight,, their pre-show, that starts at 6:30 p.m., ET/ 5:30 p.m., CT/ 5:00 p.m., PT.

 

The main venue for  the 2021 Oscars is the landmark Union Station, a main railway hub located in downtown Los Angeles. Some of the ceremony will still take place at the Academy's official Oscars home, the Dolby Theatre.

All of the acceptance speech will be made in person.

The pre-show, "Oscars: Into the Spotlight," will will feature the nominated best original songs performed by Celeste, H.E.R., Leslie Odom Jr., Laura Pausini, Daniel Pemberton, Molly Sandén
and Diane Warren beginning at 6:30 p.m ET/ 3:30 p.m. PT on ABC. Four of the five performances will take place on the rooftop of the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles, and the fifth
performance will be taped in Iceland.

2021 Best Original Song Nominees

"Fight For You" from "Judas and the Black Messiah" (Music by H.E.R. and Dernst Emile II; Lyric by H.E.R. and Tiara Thomas)

"Hear My Voice" from "The Trial of the Chicago 7" (Music by Daniel Pemberton; Lyric by Daniel Pemberton and Celeste Waite)

"Husavik" from "Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga" (Music and Lyric by Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus and Rickard Gransson)

"Io Si (Seen)" from "The Life Ahead (La Vita Davanti a Se)" (Music by Diane Warren; Lyric by Diane Warren and Laura Pausini)

"Speak Now" from "One Night in Miami..." (Music and Lyric by Leslie Odom, Jr. and Sam Ashworth)

2021 Presenters

The presenters that have been announced are Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Bong Joon Ho, Don Cheadle, Bryan Cranston, Laura Dern, Harrison Ford, Regina King, Marlee Matlin, Rita Moreno, Joaquin Phoenix, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Renée Zellweger and Zendaya.

2021 Oscar nominees Riz Ahmed and Viola Davis will also be cast members.

View List of Nominees Here!